ABPI Board of Management

As a member organisation, we are led by our members who are actively involved in all the core areas of our activity, as well as helping to form the strategy and direction for the ABPI.

The ABPI Board of Management is made up of a President; 14 members who are elected by members to represent the industry; and up to five people who are co-opted by the Board on a regular basis to ensure that the Board is fully representative and has access to the broadest range of skills and expertise. Elected Board members sit for a total of two years and there are elections each year for a portion of the elected representatives.

Our current Board of Management includes:

ABPI President, Jonathan Emms, UK Managing Director, Pfizer
  • President, AstraZeneca UK Limited
  • Managing Director, British & Irish Isles, UCB Pharma Limited
  • General Manager, Actelion Pharmaceuticals UK Limited
  • President, Global Value and Access Unit, Eisai Europe Ltd  
  • Executive Director – UK, Alliance Pharmaceuticals Limited
  • Managing Director Lilly UK, Eli Lilly and Company Limited
  • General Manager, UK & Ireland, Bristol-Myers Squibb Pharmaceuticals Limited
  • General Manager, Novartis Pharmaceuticals UK Limited
  • General Manager, Amgen Limited
  • Managing Director, UK & Ireland, Sanofi Limited
  • General Manager, Abbvie Limited
  • Managing Director, Janssen UK/Ireland, Janssen-Cilag Limited
  • Managing Director, Merck Sharp & Dohme Limited
  • Managing Director, Lundbeck Limited
  • General Manager & Senior Vice President, GlaxoSmithKline UK Limited 
  • Director, Market Access and Corporate Affairs, Pfizer


Print this page icon Print this page
Please choose the subject of your enquiry from the list below:
Code to enter for submitting the form
Enter the above code here:
Can't read? Try different words.